One county jumps from green to red on WVDE School Alert System map

West Virginia

Courtesy: The West Virginia Department of Education

CHARLESTON, WV (WOWK) – The West Virginia Department of Education reports one county has jumped from green to red in one week on this week’s School Alert Map.

As of Saturday, Nov. 14, Barbour County is the only county in red on the map. It was also the only county on today’s County Alert System map. Last week, Barbour was in the green on the School Alert Map.

The 16 counties in orange include Fayette, Hardy, Jackson, Jefferson, Lincoln, Logan, Marshall, Mineral, Mingo, Ohio, Putnam, Randolph, Tyler, Wayne, Wood, Wyoming.

Kanawha jumped from yellow to gold this week. Gold Counties also include Berkeley, Boone, Brooke, Cabell, Hancock, Mason, Morgan, Nicholas, Preston.

Clay, Hampshire, Harrison, Lewis, McDowell, Mercer, Monroe, Pleasants, Raleigh, Ritchie, Upshur, and Wetzel Counties are in yellow.

Counties in the green include Braxton, Calhoun, Doddridge, Gilmer, Grant, Greenbrier, Marion, Monongalia, Pendleton, Pocahontas, Roane, Summers, Taylor, Tucker, Webster, and Wirt.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Local News Headlines


Trending Stories