Frederick County Council approves seven new residents for Charter Review Commission


Seven residents have been approved after a resolution was passed to establish a Frederick County Charter Review Commission.

The mission of the commission is through the county’s charter to see how it is working, to listen to the public and to make recommendations to the council.

The seven residents approved by the council are:

District 1. Paul Gilligan, Burkittsville, MD

District 2. Walter Olson, New Market, MD

District 3. Stephen Slater, Frederick, MD

District 4. John Daniels, Frederick, MD

District 5. Dr. April Miller, Myersville, MD

At Large. Lisa Jarosinski, Mount Airy, MD

At Large. Dylan Diggs, Frederick, MD

Council President, M.C. Keegan-Ayer, said some members have “strong opinions” of what they will be looking at while others are open and are prepared to listen to many residents.

“It [The commission] is a good part of making sure that our government is really being formulated in a way that reflects the interest of the public in Frederick County,” said Keegan-Ayer.

Their first meeting is scheduled to hold sometime in June.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

More Maryland
More West Virginia
More I-270
More Virginia
More Pennsylvania

Stay Connected


Don't Miss

More Local News

Trending Stories