Elected Republicans for the Washington County Board of Commissioners

Maryland Elections


Of the 13 Republican candidates on the ballot for Washington County Board of Commissioners, the five who will advance are Terry Baker, Jeff Cline, Randall Wagner, Wayne Keefer and Cort Meinelschmidt.

The race for the seats on the Washington County Board of Commissioners is GOP heavy. Of the 18 candidates on the ballots, 13 are Republicans. 

However, only 10 people will advance — five from each party.

Candidates running for open seats include Commissioner President Terry Baker, Vice President Jeff Cline and Commissioner Wayne Keefer.

John Barr, Bill McKinley and Matt Feiser were not on the ballot for the primary elections because they are running unaffiliated. However, they will show up on the general election ballot.

Leroy Myers announced that he would not be seeking a second term.

Whoever is elected in November will serve on the Board of County Commissioners for the next four years.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Local News Headlines

Maryland Forecast

More Weather


Don't Miss

More Local News

Trending Stories