Candidates for Maryland’s U.S. House of Representatives on June 2

Election Maryland

MARYLAND (WDVM) — June 2 is the primary election day in Maryland, and residents can vote for their congress members in the U.S. House of Representatives. This election is primarily using a mail-in voting system due to COVID-19. Stay with WDVM 25 for the live results after 8 p.m. when polls close.

From the Maryland State Board of Elections:

Meet the candidates

In District 6:

  • Maxwell Bero (D)
  • David Trone (D) – incumbent
  • Kevin Caldwell (R)
  • Chris Meyyur (R)
  • Neil Parrott (R)

Maryland’s 6th congressional district includes Garrett, Allegany, and Washington counties as well as portions of Montgomery and Frederick counties. 

Maryland’s 6th congressional district

In District 8:

  • Marcia Morgan (D)
  • Utam Paul (D)
  • Jamie Raskin (D) – incumbent
  • Lih Young (D)
  • Gregory Thomas Coll (R)
  • Bridgette Cooper (R)
  • Nicholas Gladden (R)
  • Patricia Rogers (R)
  • Shelly Skolnick (R)
  • Michael Yadeta (R)

Maryland’s 8th congressional district includes northern Washington, D.C. suburbs north towards the Pennsylvania border.

Maryland 8th congressional district

In District 3:

  • Charles Anthony (R)
  • Thomas E. Harris (R)
  • Reba Hawkins (R)
  • Joshua Morales (R)
  • John Sarbanes (D) – incumbent

Maryland’s 3rd congressional district includes portions of Baltimore, Howard, Montgomery and Anne Arundel counties, as well as a significant part of the independent city of Baltimore.

Portion of Maryland’s 3rd congressional district


Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

honoring you banner

Stay Connected


Don't Miss

More Local News

Trending Stories